Opportunities

I can’t remember what car company uses the animated character “Mr. Opportunity.” But yesterday Mr. Opportunity was definitely knocking.

For the past few months, I have been assisting my friend Denise over at the Jewel in the Crown Day Spa (check out their link under my Favorite Places). Denise is the manager at Jewel and we are always brainstorming on ideas to better promote the spa. On my regular visit this past Sunday, Denise introduced me to a the owner of a salon downtown that specialized in holistic hair and skin treatments (for those of you who know me, that is right up my alley with my locs and organic lifestyle). Though my conversation with the owner was brief, we clicked right away. I am headed over to the salon tonight to see the owner in action with one of her haircare seminars.

The salon recently fired its publicist who wasn’t on the same page as the owner with the PR goals. Could this have been laid out any better?

-Knock. Knock.

-Who’s there?

-It’s Mr. Opportunity and I’m definitely knocking.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

