Fashion Show Alert: Victoria’s Secret 2007 Fashion Show

Fashionistas, yes I have been in hiding lately, but that is because I am in the midst of transition. Though I may not be out and about that much right now, I am definitely still in the thick of things in the fashion world. With that said, let me jump right into today’s news…

It’s quarter to midnight and I just got in from what was a definitely a long day. Though the day was long, the ending was definitely a highlight. I spent my evening at the Victoria’s Secret showroom in midtown packing the pieces for this year’s much celebrated show. Joined by fellow Ground Crewers, Aminah Benjamin (the Ghost of Fashion), celebrity stylist and production guru Tai Chunn (MVC Productions) and New York City newbie Belle Du Chene, I assisted the very chic fashion forward folks of OBO Global (THE event production company to the fashion world I’ve had the pleasure of working with this company during Fashion Week on shows for Malo as well as off season for Alice Temperley and Hugo Boss).

Ladies and Gents, all I can say is wow. Vicky’s really put a little something in there for everyone. From the traditional angels to the avant guarde, this is definitely going to be a must see show. I’ve promised a few people that I am going to keep my mouth shut about the very sexy unmentionables that are so worth mentioning. Definitely slated to be a star- studded event with special performances by Seal, Kanye West and the Spice Girls (yes they are on the reunion tour thing right now) and of course fashion’s “it girls” Adriana, Selita, Heidi, Oluchi and more will be doing their thing too. What I can mention is that I will have exclusive behind the scenes footage and coverage of the preparation for the show and the show itself courtsey of special correspondents Aminah Benjamin and Tai Chunn (unfortunately yours truly can not make the trip to LA this year). Stay tuned folks!

Though the show is taping this Thursday (November 15th), the show will air on CBS on December 4th. Here’s a little something to help keep it in mind.

Until next time….

Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show reminder

Leave a Reply

