Happy Thanksgiving from the NY PR Diva

My apologies to all for the late Thanksgiving well wishes. It’s been a crazy day today with the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade (I volunteered this year) and racing back to Westchester to spend the rest of the day with my family. But I wanted to let you all know that you weren’t forgotten.

With an early morning start (I reported for parade duty at 6:30 this morning), I had a wonderful time with my fellow volunteers manning the 34th Street and 7th Avenue grandstand location. It’s always amazing to see the people who come out each year to view the parade despite the cold (and in years past snowy or rainy air). I had a fun time watching the faces of the crowd and the performers including the cast of In the Heights, South Pacific, Sesame Street (and yes Gordon and Linda are still there after all these years), Miley Cyrus, Shontelle, members of the Iroquois nation, and the Fred Hill Breifcase Drill Team. The marching bands were impressive as always. But this post is going to be short and sweet as I have to head out early tomorrow morning for work. Enjoy a few images from this year’s parade.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Kermit Balloonhortonballoon1shrekballoon1snoopyballoon1santafloat1
Leave a Reply

