Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Spring Summer 2010

The craziness is upon us yet again. As I type this post I am in the Maybelline booth at the Tents in Bryant Park. What does that mean? It means Mercedes Benz Fashion Week has descended upon the city of New York. This year sees me doing quite a bit for Ground Crew and for NY PR Diva. I will be tweeting updates from various shows that I am both working and attending (www.twitter.com/nyprdiva) as well as blogging about the events of the day as soon as possible. With that said, let the posting begin….

Last night was Vogue’s Fashion’s Night Out, a global celebration of all things fashion. New York saw celebrity filled events at every major shopping mecca in Manhattan and the outer boroughs. I found myself at Zhozet Boutique in SoHO, a two month old gem of a boutique featuring the most fabulous of independent designers. In attendance were Nailah Lymus and Elise Elliott of Amirah Creations showcasing their distinct style and sexiness (they would make the perfect additions to this ultra femme boutique). Definitely a spot for all of you fashionistas to visit!

I didn’t stay our long as I had a ridiculous 7:45 am call time for Cynthia Steffe for Ground Crew. Though I was tired (and it showed on this poor diva’s face), I’m glad I attended. The collection was very feminine and girly but with a sex appeal that was understated by definitely appealing (‘ll post pics soon). We were pleasantly surpised by a decked out Ciara, looking especially svelte in her Cynthia Steffe cocktail dress and Christian Loboutins. Definitely a very glam girlie girl that Ciara. Definitely an A+ in the NY PR Diva fashion notebook.

I had a long break before I headed to Cedar Lake down in Chelsea for Rag & Bone, During that time, I paid a visit to Miss New York Galazy, Amaris Acosta at the 7 West Showrooms. After lunch with the pageant beauty, I headed to Rag & Bone. This rainy day had me feeling like a wet kitty versus the PR diva that I am. But I was all smiles backstage at the show where I dressed 3 models in some of the fiercest pieces ever! Rag & Bone brought that adrogynous sexy. Pictures are definitely on their way.

Afterward, I headed back to the tent to catch the Arise Magazine fashion show. I am glad I didn’t give in to my frustrations and headed home. The show was phenomenal. Tiffany Amber, Jewel by Lisa and David Tlale were amazing. Chanel Iman, Arlenis and Tyson Beckford graced the state showcasing sone of the hottest designs from the continent. Lovin it!

So that’s it for now. I am getting ready to head home so that I can get up at 4AM to be here in the morning for Lacoste.

Leave a Reply

